Orange Blossom · Stampin' Up

Pootler’s Design Team – July – Week 2

Design Team header photo

Hi there.

Thanks for stopping by.

One of the make and takes on our team retreat by Janice Thomson was making a Christmas card using the masking technique. Well my table buddies nor I had brought any Christmas stamps. So we needed to get our thinking caps on. Looking at the sets we did have available, I felt that the Orange Blossom set had lots of little stamps that could lend themselves to a Christmas wreath.

So this is how an every day occasion stamp set becomes a Christmas stamp set. I do like to get as much as I can out of a stamp set especially when I am short of pennies.

Here I’ve used Berry burst card stock as my base, then added a layer of lemon lime twist. I stamped several of the Orange blossom icons using tranquil tide, lemon lime twist and berry burst inks on very vanilla card stock. The sentiment is from Peace this Christmas stamp set which I borrowed from another table.Although you could use the Thank you sentiment from orange blossom perhaps for a gift you have been given. For finishing touches I used a felt bow and some enamel dots.

Well must dash. Talk again soon.

Jules

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pootler’s Design Team – July – Week 2

Leave a Reply

